Victoria College honors 37 graduates of ADN Program at Pinning Ceremony

Victoria College student Jordan Clark-Burtyk, center, was named class valedictorian at the May 6 Associate Degree Nursing Program Pinning Ceremony at VC’s Emerging Technology Complex.

Victoria College’s Associate Degree Nursing Program honored 37 Spring 2021 graduates during a Pinning Ceremony on May 6 at Victoria College’s Emerging Technology Complex.

The graduates received their pins during the ceremony while family and friends were able to watch the ceremony remotely.

“We are very proud of these graduates for their commitment to complete the program despite facing unprecedented challenges,” said Darla Strother, VC dean of allied health.

Jordan Clark-Burtyk of Victoria was named the class valedictorian, and Amanda Moore of Yoakum was announced the class salutatorian.

Victoria College’s two-year Associate of Applied Science degree in nursing is fully approved by the Texas Board of Nursing and accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing.

Successful completion of the ADN Program enables graduates to apply for the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses. Satisfactory achievement on the exam qualifies graduates for licensure as a registered nurse.

For more information on Victoria College’s ADN Program, call (361) 572-6435 or email

Following are the other Spring 2021 graduates of Victoria College’s ADN Program listed by their cities of residence:

Bay City

  • Lauren Bullock


  • Emily Bertram, Austin Gallaway, Erica Olivarez, Megan Pakebusch


  • Alexis Miller, Chelsie Reyes

El Campo

  • Taylor Hernandez, Valerie Ward, Brittany Zbranek


  • Stephanie Gomez


  • Abby Fowlkes, Jaden Leopold


  • Jenae Cantu


  • Angie Haynes


  • Kylie Durio, Madeline Ferretiz, Ariana Zamora


  • Casimir Leumalieu Ndango


  • Samantha Hall


  • Taylor Schroeder


  • Tessa Crank


  • Ricardo Alvarez, Jaylynn Eliassaint, Gabriela Ellis, Mayon Espinoza, Eridan Gjonbocari, Destiny Kallus, Sara Medina, Courtney Seals, Beranda Williams-Ervin, Jamie Zeller, Katie Staff


  • Jennifer Terry


  • Alyssa Garza

Photo caption: Pictured with class valedictorian Clark-Burtyk are, from left, Cindy Buchholz, VC executive vice president – chief academic officer; Jennifer Kent, VC president; Bland Proctor, chair of VC’s Board of Trustees; Ron Walker, VC trustee; Darla Strother, VC dean of allied health; and Keith Blundell, VC vice president of administrative services.